Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

4.1/5.0

Average Client Rating

Reviews (43)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-06 06:34:44

Mr. Forbes has a wide range of experience that serves his clients well. He is particularly adept strategically at knowing when to be aggressive and when to be pragmatic, and his clients benefit from his keen decision-making.

— Peer 03/06/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-21 04:55:11

No description provided

— Peer 02/21/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-13 06:30:13

Jesse is widely respected and known for top-notch advocacy. He obtains strong results for his clients and I have trusted him with my own representation.

— Peer 02/13/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-12 08:39:49

No description provided

— Peer 02/12/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-07 14:05:40

No description provided

— Peer 02/07/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-07 14:01:43

No description provided

— Peer 02/07/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-07 14:01:19

No description provided

— Peer 02/07/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-07 13:59:39

No description provided

— Peer 02/07/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-07 13:53:15

I have worked a number of cases with Jesse Forbes and find him to be way above average in intellect and courtroom skills.

— Peer 02/07/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2015-01-05 05:43:31

No description provided

— Peer 01/05/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-01-02 13:50:56

No description provided

— Peer 01/02/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-01-02 13:47:14

No description provided

— Peer 01/02/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-01-02 11:08:25

Bill is an excellent lawyer.

— Peer 01/02/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-01-02 11:07:12

Jesse is an excellent lawyer.

— Peer 01/02/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-26 11:17:16

No description provided

— Peer 12/26/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-19 13:17:02

No description provided

— Peer 12/19/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-16 10:26:15

No description provided

— Peer 12/16/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-16 06:26:20

No description provided

— Peer 12/16/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-16 06:16:41

No description provided

— Peer 12/16/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-16 06:16:13

No description provided

— Peer 12/16/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-16 05:02:55

Bill is not only highly competent, but always willing to help other lawyers. He gives of himself in a way that you don't often see with older more experienced lawyers.

— Peer 12/16/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-16 04:31:51

No description provided

— Peer 12/16/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-16 04:29:38

No description provided

— Peer 12/16/2014

4.8 / 5.0
2020-03-06 06:12:48

No description provided

— Peer 03/06/2020

4.8 / 5.0
2014-12-16 10:40:25

No description provided

— Peer 12/16/2014

4.8 / 5.0
2014-12-16 05:05:37

I have had a number of matters with Mr. Forbes where he served as the Guardian ad litem. He is prompt, well-prepared and protects his clients while providing the Court and counsel with guidance and perspective in each case. He is one of the best Guardians that our office works with on Minor Settlement matters.

— Peer 12/16/2014

4.6 / 5.0
2020-02-10 06:07:16

No description provided

— Peer 02/10/2020

4.6 / 5.0
2015-01-06 05:18:31

No description provided

— Peer 01/06/2015

4.6 / 5.0
2014-12-16 03:33:46

No description provided

— Peer 12/16/2014

4.6 / 5.0
2014-12-16 03:20:46

No description provided

— Peer 12/16/2014

4.4 / 5.0
2020-02-10 11:34:34

No description provided

— Peer 02/10/2020

4.4 / 5.0
2020-02-07 14:53:23

Dedicated young lawyer who seeks advice from experienced litigators.

— Peer 02/07/2020

4.4 / 5.0
2014-12-16 05:28:20

No description provided

— Peer 12/16/2014

4.4 / 5.0
2014-12-16 05:02:59

No description provided

— Peer 12/16/2014

4.2 / 5.0
2014-12-16 05:29:10

Bill Forbes was the Prosecuting Attorney for Kanawha County the County with the largest population in Kanawha County. He is a very good trial lawyer

— Peer 12/16/2014

4.0 / 5.0
2020-02-07 14:54:21

No description provided

— Peer 02/07/2020

4.0 / 5.0
2014-12-30 09:45:55

Strong BV

— Peer 12/30/2014

4.0 / 5.0
2014-12-17 03:21:20

No description provided

— Peer 12/17/2014

4.0 / 5.0
2014-12-16 15:39:57

No description provided

— Peer 12/16/2014

4.0 / 5.0
2014-12-16 10:41:31

No description provided

— Peer 12/16/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2017-05-03

Jesse is a caring attorney who responds promptly to questions/concerns. I have worked with him on juvenile cases in the court system for many years.

— Client 05/03/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-05-19

Jess Forbes and I serve on the Kanawha County (WV) Deputy Sheriffs Civil Service Commission. As President, I am faced with many decisions that are legal in nature and I can always depend on Jess to provide excellent feedback based on the law as written. Most of the decisions rendered impact the Deputies, the Sheriff and most importantly the safety and security of the citizens of Kanawha County. When it comes time to vote; we usually have a unanimous vote of the three Commissioners because of the well researched and thought out input from Commissioner Forbes. Jess is an excellent attorney and also a man of great integrity. I would not hesitate to hire Jess Forbes in any personal case I may have in the areas of his specialization.

— Client 05/19/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2018-05-21

Mr. Forbes did a great job handling my case. It was resolved quickly and efficiently and at minimum cost.

— Client 05/21/2018